The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 03, 2006, 04:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,109
This one got sent via e-mail today. Not my sitch but it's interesting:

A Technical Foul occurs on a player at the end of the second period. We begin the third quarter with two shots for the opposing team and they also retain possession to begin the quarter. The arrow stays the same way as it was going and the foul counts as a personal foul and a team foul in the second half. This also counts as an indirect technical to the coach with loss of box privileges.

Is this correct?


My take is this is all 3rd Q business if the 2nd qtr ended. My question is: Is this for sure indirect on the coach? I can see that if it's a known bench personnel but if it's a known player?

Example....A1 shoots...B1 fouls....no call..HORN..ball hits floor...couple seconds later....A1 "You suck"



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1