The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 04, 2006, 12:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,233
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
A1 is awarded a one-and-one bonus. While A1 is in the act before releasing the ball, B1 steps into the lane. The official inadvertently blows the whistle for the violation. A1 continues the motion and scores.

Answer:

B. Cancel the free throw and begin the one-and-one again.

This is from the NCAAW Review Test, but I think the FED ruling would be the same.

That's the FED answer. Why? Because case book play 6.7.5(c) sez so.
"B" was my answer, too. The test gave "A" as the correct answer. The references they gave were no help.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1