The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 29, 2005, 07:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Gentlemen,

My question relates to High School Basketball Rules.

Failing to inbound a ball a player seeks to call time out. Can he call time out all the way to prior to the referee's five count or once the refereee has marked four seconds is the time out not allowed by rule?
A month ago in a high school game the "four second rule" was invoked against our team. The result was a turnover. Today it should have been called on our opposition but was not. After the game the official in today's game said he had never heard of that rule.

regards,

Jack

[Edited by Jack on Dec 29th, 2005 at 07:19 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1