The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 29, 2005, 08:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 298
Send a message via AIM to lukealex
Here is the situation: A1 passes the ball to A2, but the ball is tipped by B1. Team A has control in their frontcourt. The ball goes into the backcourt, recovered by A2. No backcourt violation per Rule 9.9.1

Trail official calls backcourt. I thought he didn't see the tip, but when I used the unofficial tip mechanic to avoid going over to the trail official and telling him it was tipped, he acknowledged the tip but did not change the call, which he sold. At the half I asked and he said team control was not lost so this is over and back.

What would you have done different? What if I had approached him right after the call and he told me this?

Should I have approached him and tried to get the call right?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1