![]() |
|
|||
sorry wrong penalty
Quote:
What the referee can do is forfeit the game. From 5-4-1 "The referee may also forfeit a game if any player, team member, bench personnel or coach fails to comply with any technical-foul penalty, or repeatedly commits technical-foul infractions or other acts which make a travesty of the game." The officials do not have the authority to instruct a team or coach to stop pressing, to stop scoring, or to assess technical fouls for actions not specified in the rules. Lastly, I believe that it would be a very poor idea to have one coach "get in the face of the other coach" about pressing with a big lead. That is going to lead to technical fouls and likely bigger problems. If the home team coach instructs his team not to compete, then declare the game over and go home. [Edited by Nevadaref on Dec 27th, 2005 at 01:24 AM] |
Bookmarks |
|
|