The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 23, 2005, 10:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Greater Indianapolis Area
Posts: 436
Send a message via Yahoo to Indy_Ref
Question

One of my partners & I are debating this. Not necessarily how we'd handle it, but what the "by the book" ruling should be employed.

Team A is running a play. No pressure on ball...PG for team A is calling a play just over the midcourt line. T official has his back to the A bench and thinks he hears Coach A calling a timeout. T blows whistle, grants a TO. Coach A, "I didn't want a timeout! I didn't call one!"

We know we should turn to make sure of a TO signal/confirmation, but what now? Inadvertent whistle & ball OOB to team A...or grant TO??
__________________
"Be 100% correct in your primary area!"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1