One of my partners & I are debating this. Not necessarily how we'd handle it, but what the "by the book" ruling should be employed.
Team A is running a play. No pressure on ball...PG for team A is calling a play just over the midcourt line. T official has his back to the A bench and thinks he hears Coach A calling a timeout. T blows whistle, grants a TO. Coach A, "I didn't want a timeout! I didn't call one!"
We know we should turn to make sure of a TO signal/confirmation, but what now? Inadvertent whistle & ball OOB to team A...or grant TO??
__________________
"Be 100% correct in your primary area!"
|