The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 20, 2005, 12:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 27
Last week I observed a HS varsity game with 3 experienced officials. Situation: 8 seconds on clock Team A scores basket making score 70 to 67 with Team A in the lead. Prior to inbounding ball, Team B calls a time out. After time out, player B1 receives ball from official for throw in at base line under Team a's basket. Player B1 inbounds ball to player B2 who is in mid air and lands out of bounds along the same base line as B1. B2 then inbounds the ball to B3 who is at center court. Questions is B2 out of bounds landing on both feet out of bounds? None of the three varisty officials called a violation and Team B ended up tying the game and subsequently winning it? Was there a violation or was the throw in to B2 a good call.?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1