The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 16, 2005, 10:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,252
Quote:
Originally posted by ATXCoach
Ref Daddy,

#1 Let's assume s/he missed a layup and momentum carried out of bounds and ball get batted toward her/him, what to do to reestablish?

Too many people think that to "reestablish" you need two feet inbounds. That's not true.

If a player is touching OOB, s/he's OOB.

If a player is in the air, and last touched OOB, s/he's OOB.

If neither of the above is true, the player is inbounds.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1