The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 11, 2005, 06:33pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Yes, this is a backcourt violation.

  • A1 had control in his frontcort

  • A caused the ball to go to the backcourt

  • A first touched the ball in the backcourt


  • B1's touching is inconsequential.

    JR: rules reference please.
    __________________
    Pope Francis
    Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57pm.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1