The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 09, 2005, 01:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by lds7199
Are there any situations where the ball will not be inbounded at the division line after a technical foul? A friend of mine who coaches junior high girls told me about a situation that happened in a game earlier this week. His team is up 4 and on defense with less than 10 seconds to play. There was a loose ball that resulted in some contact. After the play, his player jumps up and gets in the face of the offensive player. The ref. gives her a technical foul. They shoot the foul shots and give the shooting team the ball underneath the basket. When the coach asked why they were getting the ball underneath the basket, the official told him "they changed the rule this year, after technical fouls, the ball is inbounded where the foul occurred." Another official said that his crew did the same thing the week before. I have looked at all of the penalties for tech. fouls and each says 2 shots and division line throw-in. Is there a situation that I am not familiar with?
If you play under nfhs rules this is wrong.

But if I understand you it sounds like after the T they went to point of interuption, which is valid under ncaa rules.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1