The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 06, 2005, 01:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by jshock
What happens if you told a free thrower shooter he/she had two shots, but it really was a one and one, and you, the official, grab the ball after he/she missed the free throw. Is this a correctable error and does he/she get to shoot it again? What is the correct procedure for handling this error?
The first thing you do is get together with your partner(s) and slap each other so that you're both now fully awake.

This is not one of the correctable errors listed in 2.10 I'd say that you basically have the same thing as an inadvertant whistle here. Nobody had possession so go to A.P.

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1