The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 30, 2005, 03:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Folks,

I got a question wrong on my NCAA (CIS in Canada) Exam that irked me. The question is: A5 attempts a try. While the ball is in the air, A4 and B4 commit a double foul. Shall the official award the basket and give possession to Team B? I answered NO because that question has been on our exam for the last three years. The Approved Ruling was that the Alternating Possession should be used as there was no team control when the fouls were committed. Apparently this year the answer is YES.

My interpretor tells me that the NCAA changed that Approved Ruling this year. Here's my beef. Why is that not in the Rule Changes?

How many of you were aware of that change?

Jay
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1