The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 01, 2005, 11:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Buckley11
Is the NFHS ruling consistent with this NCAA interp. Sorry if I missed the last thread. A quick "yes" or "no" would be appreciated.
Yes, Buckley. (Are you Buckley's angel?) In the case of a successful try, the rulings are consistent. That's b/c the FED doesn't distinguish between double personal fouls and double technical fouls. They both always go to the POI.

In NCAA, this is the only case where they will both go to the POI. Normally, after double personal fouls, the ball is awarded back to the team that had control at the time of the fouls; rather than going to the POI.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1