The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 28, 2005, 09:53am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 259
My understanding of that rule is that once you have established your "spot," then a player may step with one foot in any direction. If both feet are moving or in motion on a spot throw-in, then it is a violation. It's not called as a traveling violation but a spot throw-in violation. But it's basically the same concept as traveling. Is this right? Any comments.
__________________
Nate
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1