The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 22, 2005, 03:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 298
Send a message via AIM to lukealex
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by rottiron01
As an official can you make a call for traveling during the throw-in?

Is there such a violation as the ball breaking the plain and being pulled back out during a throw-in?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

NCAA Rules
You can make a travelling call on a throwin (and it's been done). However, it is the wrong call. It is impossible to travel during the throwin.

There is no such violation regarding the plane.
There is a 3 foot area the player can move in. If the player moves too far (out of the designated area), it is a throw in violation.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but if the inbounder holds on to the ball and moves it across the inbounds plane, the defender can take the ball from the inbounder.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1