The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 21, 2005, 10:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 96
I know this has come up before and I am fairly certain I know the answer but....
A1 is setting up in the paint looking for a pass and has been there about 2 seconds when the pass comes in and is then dropped by A1 . Ball remains in the key as does A1 as he tries to regain control of the now loose ball, this battle goes on for about 4 or 5 seconds .
Since Team A still has team control can I call 3 seconds ? If I can call 3 seconds would any of you ever call it ?
I checked the case book and rule book and could find nothing that really spelled this out .
Thanks and sorry for bringing this one back up....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1