The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 14, 2005, 10:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: West Ishpeming, Mi. (U.P.)
Posts: 235
Girls' District tonight. I'm Trail, ball inbounded under A's basket, high pass, tipped by point guard in frontcourt, goes into backcourt. I head back and get even with ball as point guard picks up ball. TWEEEEET, Center blows backcourt violation.(Crap!) Coach A behind me, "She didn't have control! That's not over and back!" (Double crap, coach knows the rule). "That's wrong isn't it?" I feign deafness and move to new lead. New Trail prepares to inbound in front of A's bench, and answers Coach A's repeated question "Is that the right call?" with a "No". (Triple crap!) He then gave B the ball to inbound. Is this one we just have to "eat"? C made a big sell so I wonder if inadvertant whistle would be his option,(but he asked us at the half if it was the right call, so never mind). Is this a case for an overrule? I am sure C should not have told Coach it was wrong call, but here we go this way regardless. How do you folks deal with a missed ruling?
__________________
Corduroy pillows are making headlines.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1