The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 16, 2005, 10:04am
Nu1 Nu1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 132
Indirect to player or coach?

Question for NCAA reaching through and slapping ball.
I don't know if I'm citing this correctly but...

Rule 10-3.20, A.R.8. says an indirect technical charged to player B2 for delay (for the action of slapping the ball out of the hands or touching a passed ball on the OOB side).

But then...

Rule 10-4.5 says "Indirect technical fouls as described in Rule 10-3.1 through 10-3.7 and 10-3.20 shall be charged to the head coach of the offending team but do not count toward ejection."

(page BR-139 of the book)

So, do you charge an indirect technical to both the coach and player? Do these rules contradict each other or am I reading something wrong?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1