The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 15, 2005, 02:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref

"When A1, in making the throw-in, reaches through the end-line plane into the playing court and B1 slaps the ball from the hands of A1, without B1 breaking the plane above the end line, B1 has not committed a violation because the ball is in play once it crosses the end line."
Is this also true in NFHS? Once the ball is held over the end line it is fair game, (except in the case of a smaller court where there is not enough space behind the inbounder)?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1