The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 14, 2005, 02:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to Schmack42
I am going through and looking at the Part I test. Had a few questions

Is it a violation if, in A's frontcourt, A1 passes to A2 but A2 funbles the ball into A's BackCourt where it remains untouched for 10 seconds.
- I see no need to restart my 10 second count. Was not after a made basket or a throw in. Would this be False and it would remain until A touches it for a violation or B gains control?

Players in the first marked lane space may step on the block (neutral zone)
- I can not find this in the rule book.

The ball is out of bounds if it touches an official who has either one or both feet contacting a boundary line.
- Rule 7.1.1 states while holding hte ball inbounds near the sideline, and touches a player B1, photographer, coach or an official all whom are out of bounds. it's states A1 is NOT out of bounds. People are not considered objects and play continues. I put False for this one.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1