The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 13, 2005, 10:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 60
Foul shot by A1, the attempt is obviously well short of the basket (airball). As the shot falls below the rim (but before it contacts the floor), B1 steps into the lane.

Is this a lane violation?

4.7.2 says "The ball becomes dead, or remains dead, when .. It is apparent the free throw will not be successful.

This was a game situation I had and called the violation. Neither coach protested the call and another foul shot was awarded.

However, was this the correct ruling?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1