![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I am being too casual
Quote:
I call this the same way you do. Nontheless, the rule itself is unambiguously ambigous, because of the way it's drafted. "Do you really believe that A1 is touching the ball BEFORE it attains backcourt status?" I believe that, as happens often in the rules and is sometimes clarified by making an exception or with an 'interpretation', two rules overlap - and there is no guidance (as in the matter of the jump ball) as to how to resolve it. Do you really believe the player who has caught the jump ball doesn't have control of it?????? How about this rule: if Team A is in control of the ball in the frontcourt, it shall be a violation if a member of Team A having frontcourt location is the last player to touch the ball before a member of Team A having backcourt location touches the ball. A little verbose, perhaps, but unambigous. I think. "I'll try to make this as simple as possible for you."
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|