The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 16, 2005, 09:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
#33.While A1 is in the act of shooting the first free throw of a one and one,B1 steps into the lane.Official inadvertenly sounds the whistle.A1 continues the motion. The ball enters the basket.Official counts the free throw.Is the official correct?

I checked my index and defenitions for "inadvertent" whistle and could not find anything. I'll say YES,the free throw counts because A1 was in the act of shooting. Can someone please point me to a rule or case play to confirm or correct me? Thanks for the anticipated guidance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1