The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 12:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
4-15-2 says that a 'bat' does not end the dribble.

Quote:
Originally posted by WinterWillie
Quote:
Originally posted by RefLarry
A1 while dribbling bats the ball over B1's head.A1 takes several steps and catches the ball before it hits the floor.Official rules this is a traveling violation.Is the official correct?

The correct answer is NO. The bat ends the original dribble and the ball is caught before it hits the floor.
4-15-2 says that a 'bat' does not end the dribble.
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1