The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2005, 02:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by OFISHE8
Page 68 of Case Book 9.8 Situation A states that if the ball in air from backcourt to frontcout, and 10 second count reached, call violation. Rule Book on page 58 states team in continuous control of a ball for 10 seconds. Am I missing something here? I thought when ball is released the count ends. What's up?
The only counts that ends when a ball is released on a pass are the throwin count and a closely guarded count.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1