The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 03, 2005, 10:28pm
MPLAHE
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Page 68 of Case Book 9.8 Situation A states that if the ball in air from backcourt to frontcout, and 10 second count reached, call violation. Rule Book on page 58 states team in continuous control of a ball for 10 seconds. Am I missing something here? I thought when ball is released the count ends. What's up?
__________________

You're likely confusing the 5 second in-bound count, which does end once the ball is released, with the 10 second count The 10 second count does not end until the ball touches the floor, a player or an official in the front court. The ball being passed from frontcourt to backcourt IS still in continuous control.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1