The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 30, 2005, 06:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
There's not enough information here to answer the question. What was the status of the ball when the official called the double T?
I disagree. The question, as worded, is the same as "If a double T results in an AP throw-in, such throw-in will be from the location of the ball."

It's NOT the same as, "All double Ts result in an AP throw-in from the location of the ball." [/B]
I disagree. The way you word it is probably what the writer intended, but it's not what s/he wrote. All s/he wrote is:

1) A double technical foul is called.
2) The official utilizes the AP arrow.
3) The ball is spotted at the spot closest to where the ball was at the time of the whistle.

That is ambiguous, at best, between your interpretation and mine. We can't know if 2 is correct unless we know more about the play. JMO.

However, since a T or F is required, it was probably intended to carry the interpretation that you provide.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1