The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 21, 2005, 11:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 768
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref in PA
Lots of times, when the arms are extended in front of an opponent, B1 will hold A1 such that B1 will get prime boxing out positioning. That is a foul. I will also tell the players to knock if off if they are playing pitty-pat with their arms prior to the FT. I will also tell them not to hold their opponents or enter the lane early. These warnings (if necessary) will be made as I announce and administer the FT. The whistle will clean it up if necessary.

While this "pity pat" (i like that by the way!!) is going on and you are telling them to knock it off, WOULD THIS BE CONSIDERED DISCONCERTION??? If so, by who, you for talking or the defense for trying to get his/her hand over the offenses??
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1