![]() |
|
|||
![]()
My reading of the rules books in the past have told me that the blocks are considered neutral zones that are part of the lane, can that a player cannot have their foot on them during a free throw attempt.
Playing in a recent rec-league game, the ref disagreed. Who is right? |
|
|||
It all depends on what set of rules your league goes by. If they play Federation (high school) rules, you are correct. If it plays by NCAA (college) rules, the referee is correct. Check with your league administrator to figure out what rules you play by and let them know of the situation so the referee can be informed of the mistake if they were indeed wrong.
__________________
"Golf is deceptively simple and endlessly complicated. It satisfies the soul and frustrates the intellect. It is at the same time rewarding and maddening-it is without a doubt the greatest game mankind has ever invented." Arnold Palmer |
|
|||
Quote:
If the league is using NCAA Women's rules, the first legal lane space is the one above the block. No player may have her foot on the block. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
[Edited by ThickSkin on Oct 21st, 2005 at 08:33 AM]
__________________
[B]Things turn out best for those that make the best out of the way things turn out - John Wooden[B] |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|