The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 20, 2005, 12:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally posted by coachgbert
The only thing anyone has told me is "If the ref hands the girl the ball, she must inbound from that spot; if the girl retrieves the ball and the ref does not hand it to her, she can run the baseline." Is that correct?
This is incorrect because if there is a made basket and then a timeout the team will still have the option to run the endline after the timeout. This is also true if there is a violation or foul, the official hands the ball to the player but he/she still has the option to run.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1