The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 19, 2005, 11:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Winchester, NH
Posts: 184
Quote:
Originally posted by IREFU2
I believe its at the disposal of the free thrower once it is bounced, caught and in control of the free thrower.

ART. 7 . . . A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is:

a. Handed to a thrower or free thrower.
b. Caught by a player after it is bounced to him/her.
c. Placed on the floor at the spot.
d. Available to a player after a goal.
IREFU2,

I am not quite sure what you are trying to say. Are you saying that a "bounce" to a "player" might be different than a "bounce" to a "free thrower"? If so, after a quick search, I can't find a reference that the conditions are different for a free thrower. And free thrower we be a player, wouldn't she/he? 8-1-1 re-states 4-4-7-b.

Rick
__________________
Insert cool signature line here!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1