The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 06, 2005, 07:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,251
Re: Re: hey chuck?

Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Ok, now let's add the double foul back in. B1 dunks in pre-game. A1 is holding the ball for his 2 FTs. A2 and B2 foul each other at the same time. Double personal foul.

In college, double personal fouls are put in play by giving the ball to the team in control. . .

Hmmmm. . .

Team A has control. So do we give the ball to Team A after the FTs? Wow, now I'm not sure what the NCAA administration would be. Seems like by rule, Team A gets possession. Jeez, am I overlooking something obvious?

Is there a significant difference between "back to the team in control" and "POI" (that applies to this situation)?

What would you do if, during the game, there was a personal foul, and during the FT for that foul, there was a double personal foul?

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1