The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 22, 2005, 09:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Wherever the Army sends me this year
Posts: 267
I hate to ask this question because I ought to know the answer but here goes: A1 goes up for a jump shot. As A1 returns to the floor (is clearly back on the ground) B1 fouls A1. Since A1 is back on the floor before contact is made I do not think A1 is an airborne shooter. However, the try is still in the air so is A1 considered to be in a continuous motion action? If the shot goes in it seems unfair to me that Team A gets two points and the ball (or a bonus if the team is in the bonus). What is the actual ruling in this case and how do you normally handle this in games?

By the way, I had my first association meeting of the season last weekend so I am starting to get excited for the upcoming high school season. I just got my new rule book and case book in the mail so it's right around the corner.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1