The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 24, 2001, 04:20pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by secondyear
Here is the situation. A1 is running down the court dribbling and is getting ready to pass off to A2. In midstride(still running) she puts both hands on the ball ending the dribble in her attempt to pass, then loses the ball (fumble?). My question is this: when she retrieves the ball is it traveling? Or is it just called this way since it "looks" funny?

Thanks for the input.
secondyear,
Like Suppref implied, a player always has the right to retrieve an "adjudged" fumble.
Given a single play with 2 coaches, 6 fans, 10 players and three refs, the interpretation of "Was that a fumble?" may vary.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1