The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 21, 2005, 03:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 17
I had 2 separate situations occur recently and would appreciate help. Both situations occurred in Free Throw Administration.

Situation 1: A1 is at the F/T line for the last F/T. He "throws" the ball but it richocets off the backboard and returns to him. I called a delay of game violation and awarded the ball to Team B.

Situation 2: Same as in Situation 1 except the ball "skips" off the front of the ring.

A1 questions my cal in situation 1. I explain the ball didn't hit the ring and therefore a delay. But I question my call in Situation 2.

Where in the rule or case book am I covered. I do know that Rule 9.1.4 speaks of the free thrower faking a try, but am unable to find anything else.

Thank you for your answers.

__________________
flaref0812
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1