![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			I had 2 separate situations occur recently and would appreciate help. Both situations occurred in Free Throw Administration. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			Situation 1: A1 is at the F/T line for the last F/T. He "throws" the ball but it richocets off the backboard and returns to him. I called a delay of game violation and awarded the ball to Team B. Situation 2: Same as in Situation 1 except the ball "skips" off the front of the ring. A1 questions my cal in situation 1. I explain the ball didn't hit the ring and therefore a delay. But I question my call in Situation 2. Where in the rule or case book am I covered. I do know that Rule 9.1.4 speaks of the free thrower faking a try, but am unable to find anything else. Thank you for your answers. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	flaref0812  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |