The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 01, 2005, 01:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Arctic Circle
Posts: 112
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnBark
Question

isn't a hand check foul also an illegal use of the hands foul? using NFHS rules. and if so, why have a hand check signal, when the signal for illegal use of the hands would cover it? also, can anyone give me the rulebook reference for a hand check foul? i found the illegal use of the hands reference. but, nothing on hand checking.

this made me go...hmmmmmmmm!!!!!!

just preparing for the upcoming season. thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 01, 2005, 01:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Carry is a doubledribble or a travel, so why have that signal?

To help communicate and secify what exactly happened.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1