The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #39 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 05, 2005, 03:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by M&M Guy

Anyway, I feel exactly the way you do - I will also call this a violation. But, I do understand Nevada's position - as the rule is written, it would not be a violation. There is nothing in the rules on FT's that would make this a violation.
Isn't there a rule about "shall not enter or leave a lane space?" Doesn't touching the lane mean that the player has left the lane space?

I used to think so but now I wonder. There is a rule that declares where a player is located when they're touching two areas. It covered inbounds/OOB, 2-point/3-point, and frontcourt/backcourt. It doesn't mention the lane.

__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1