The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 30, 2005, 03:51pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by drothamel
Seems like timing is an issue here. B1 gets a flagrant T, without question. But, since the regular T had already been given to A1 at the time of the push, can it be changed? Since the actions of A1 clearly caused the reaction of B1, can you go back and call A1's T flagrant? I'm not sure about that, even though it is probably the right thing to do.
Your judgement. If you felt that A1 instigated the altercation, then you certainly can call his T flagrant. FED rule 4-18-2 backs you up on that one--> "Fighting includes, but is not limited to combative acts such as an attempt to instigate a fight by committing an unsporting act towards an opponent that causes an opponent to retaliate by fighting". That description fits this situation nicely.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1