The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #32 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 28, 2005, 03:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,198
Quote:
Originally posted by canuckrefguy
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
The conversation was about BI. Canuk said: "is it not just flat-out illegal to grab the "goal" (which includes rim, mesh and the flange) while the ball is in the cylinder?"

I was directly responding to the question of BI. The answer is not. It's not flat out illegal to grab the goal.

A T is a seperate issue and has no dependancy on the location of the ball and is not an automatic call simply based on grabbing the rim.
Correct....again, my bad....I'm also curious about whether the T could/should have been called instead on this play.
As i read the play, both the BI and the T should have been called.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1