The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 15, 2005, 11:13pm
LPK LPK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
I'm not an official, just a coach, have one rules question for you all:

What is the penalty when a defensive player breaks the plane of the line during a throw-in? I had thought that it was some form of technical, but all I can find in the 2005 NCAA Rules and Interpretations is Rule 9, Section 15. So is this just basically a do-over? What if the defender does it repeatedly?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1