The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 07, 2005, 04:55pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by ysong
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by MPLAHE
How about if he was last to touch it before going out of bounds? Can he be first to touch it if his momentum carried him out?
Yes.
In NCAA, there is a case that says "A1 has not left the playing court voluntarily and was not in control of the ball when leaving the playing court.".

Is there a similar case in NFHS casebook? (I could not find one in rulebooks).

What if A1 is in control the ball but somehow (if possible) he lost balance and goes OOB, can he allow to come back and be the first to touch the ball again?

Thanks.


BktBallRef gave you the pertinent case book play about 2 hours before you posted this, Ysong.

Again, it's NFHS case book play 7.1.1SitB.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1