The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 25, 2005, 08:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally posted by lukealex
A1 is shooting, missing, and getting his own rebound. Does the 3 second count reset for just him or all of team A that is in the lane?

What must happen for the count to reset?
The three second count "resets" for all of team A.

RULE 9-7

ART1...A player shall not remain for three seconds in that part of his/her free-throw lane.......while the ball is in control of his/her team in his/her frontcourt.

Remember that team control ends while the ball is in flight during a tap or try for goal or an opponent secures control.
__________________
"Don't measure yourself by what you have accomplished, but by what you should have accomplished with your ability."
- John Wooden
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1