The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 20, 2005, 08:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 298
Send a message via AIM to lukealex
I looked at the NCAA rules since I don't have my NF rules with me, which read:
Rule 6, Section 4, Art. 5. When the ball touches the playing court without being touched by at least one of the jumpers, the official shall toss the ball again.

I was hoping NF and NCAA were the same, but apparently they aren't the same. I'll read it over for myself to get it in my head.

If a jumper grabs the ball before it touches anything other that either jumper, that is a violation.

Also, am I correct in the AP direction or is that two strikes?

[Edited by lukealex on May 20th, 2005 at 09:20 AM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1