The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 13, 2005, 03:17pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by ysong
Quote:
Originally posted by mick

C)gets the ball when both feet off the floor, then foot #1 back to floor, foot #1 off the floor, foot #2 back to floor, foot #2 off the floor, ball gone, foot(feet) back to floor. This is the land-jump-jump-shoot sequence, with alternate "footings".


D)gets the ball when both feet off the floor, then foot #1 back to floor, foot #1 off the floor, foot #1 back to floor again(!)
, foot #1 off the floor, ball gone, foot (feet) back to the floor. this is the land-jump-jump-shoot sequence, with the same footing.

Um, nope.
One red + one green does not equal two red + one green.
mick

That is why I said "in essence" they were the same.

in stead of landing simultaneously on both feet, the player lands on one foot only, then jumps right off to shoot. In this regard, C and D are the same.

Actually, C is not listed in the "prescribed limit" in NCAA either, right? But no one really questions C's legitimacy.

So what makes C a legal move in NCAA? Why can't it apply to D also?

Thanks.
Have a nice day.
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1