The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 11, 2005, 07:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
I was just reading the NFHS case book and 7.5.7 Sit A confused me. My question is does this go in order of occurence. Say the player control is before the goaltend.

I was just wondering because what if the player never goaltends and the offensive player still commits a player control foul. The basket does not count no matter whether the pc was after the ball went through or not. I would appreciate some clarification in the FEDs ruling on this. Why don't we just use ncaa rule where there is no pc after the ball is released (if i am incorrect in this ncaa ruling let me know).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1