The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 02, 2005, 01:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra

A basket cannot count under EITHER foul, because an airborne shooter foul will still be in the rule, and if the try is released you don't have a TC foul if another A player fouls.

BZ, maybe I'm not getting this but the way I read it I think you're not right here.

TC ends on the shot, a TC foul cannot occur after a shot is released. The goal would count, you then shoot bonus if it applies. If the airborn shooter is the fouler then there's no basket and no bonus under fed if they leave that alone.

BTW, I bet they'll go to the ncaam signal (hand behind the head) but they need another signal for the flop. The official makes a loud "Oafff!" and jumps backwards landing on his can.

edit :scratches head: I just read it again & I think we are saying the same thing...but we still need the signal for the flop.


[Edited by Dan_ref on May 2nd, 2005 at 02:36 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1