The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 18, 2001, 10:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
The violation should occur where the player steps out, but if the player hasn't yet touched the ball since stepping out of bounds, how do you know you do not have an interrupted dribble? If they never touch it again, is it a violation? I always understood this provision to mean that if they stepped out then back in before touching the ball again, it was still a violation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1