The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 27, 1999, 01:21am
Yep Yep is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 2
Post

I stand corrected!! First of all, when the ball goes directly out of bounds without touching a player - a throw-in violation has occurred. Technically the throw-in has not ended as it was never "touched by a player in bounds" as the definition for when a throw-in ends reads in the rule book.
Unfortunately, as happens many times, I misinterpreted a rule simply because I was not aware of all the throw-in procedures.

So, GIVE THE BALL TO B AND CHANGE THE ARROW!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1